Thank You for Your Support

Teach For America - Greater New Orleans-Louisiana Delta is so grateful for our supporters. All gifts help our effort to recruit, select, train, and support excellent teachers and leaders for Greater New Orleans-Louisiana Delta students.

Our Donors

  • Corporate, Foundation, and Public Support
  • Individuals
  • Regional Advisory Board

Lead Investor ($250,000+)

The Booth-Bricker Fund
Doris & Donald Fisher Fund
Louisiana Department of Education
The Walton Family Foundation
Woldenberg Foundation and Goldring Family Foundation

Stakeholder ($100,000- $249,999)

Allstate Sugar Bowl
AmeriCorps: Louisiana
Bloomberg Philanthropies
The College Football Playoff Foundation
New Schools for New Orleans
RosaMary Foundation
U.S. Department of Education

Champion ($50,000- $99,999)

Baptist Community Ministries
Capital One Financial Corporation
Entergy Corporation
Pro Bono Publico Foundation
The Toler Foundation

Leader ($25,000- $49,999)

The Selley Foundation

Benefactor ($10,000- $24,999)

Collins C. Diboll Private Foundation
The Ella West Freeman Foundation
Freeport-McMoRan Foundation
Jones, Walker L.L.P.

Sponsor ($5,000- $9,999)

Community Coffee Company
Howard Weil
Lauricella Land Company Foundation
Mary Freeman Wisdom Foundation
The Sue Sue Charitable Foundation

Friend ($1,000- $4,999)

Barrasso Usdin Kupperman Freeman & Sarver, LLC
Burkedale Foundation
Coughlin-Saunders Foundation
Fidelity Bank
Louise H. Moffett Family Foundation
Parkside Foundation

Stakeholder ($100,000- $249,999)

Teach For America National Board Challenge Grant

Champion ($50,000- $99,999)

Stephen C. Sherrill

Leader ($25,000- $49,999)

Mary Kay and Gray Parker/Booth-Bricker Fund
Mr. & Mrs. Nathaniel P. Phillips, Jr./Booth-Bricker Fund

Benefactor ($10,000- $24,999)

Rhonda Kalifey-Aluise and Joseph Aluise
Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Boh
Cathy and Walter Isaacson
Loving Family Fund
Reily Foundation/Boatner Reily Family Fund
Reily Foundation/Bob & Margaret Reily Fund
The Richard B. Boebel Family Fund
William & Jane Sizeler
The Tabitha and Michael Lewis Fund

Sponsor ($5,000- $9,999)

Madeleine and Emanuel Blessey
Kia and Christian Brown
Claire and John Carrere
Jeanie & Peter Coleman
Dauphine and Robert Sloan
Ninette and Perry Eastman
Amy Gainsburgh-Haspel and John Haspel
Stephen M. Huber
Mr. and Mrs. George Perry Eastman III
Cathy and Hunter Pierson, Jr.
Elly and Merritt Lane
Cathy and Mark McRae
Mr. & Mrs. J. Thomas Lewis Fund
Robert and Shirley Haspel NonEdnowed Fund
Pattabi Seshadri
The Sloss Family Fund
The Usdin Fund

Friend ($1,000- $4,999)

The Dana and Louis Shepard Donor Advised Fund
Henry Street Fund
Joel Kurtzberg
The Russell and Mary Anne Hoadley Charitable Fund
Mary McGrath and James Tomlinson
Jeff and Annette Vaccaro

Executive Director

Joy Okoro

Chairman of the Board

Joseph Aluise

Board Members

Emanuel Blessey
James Carville
William H. Hines
Leslie Jacobs
Diana Lewis
Wendy McCarthy Beron
R. Hunter Pierson Jr.
Robert D. Reily
I. William Sizeler
Jane Sizeler
Sarah Newell Usdin
T. Carey Wicker III
Andrew Wisdom


Rhonda Kalifey-Aluise
Kira Orange Jones

In Memorium

Ian Arnof
David R. Voelker

Partner Spotlight